In which countries is travel insurance mandatory?

When traveling, having travel insurance or travel assistance guarantees us coverage that, depending on the product purchased, can range from medical assistance and hospitalization due to illness or accident, to repatriation, reimbursement for cancellation, or loss of luggage, among others.

Perhaps, some people feel that travel insurance or travel assistance is not necessarily a necessity when organizing a trip, however, this is a serious mistake. A large number of countries require insurance from a health care service to enter their territory.

Due to the evolution of the COVID-19 pandemic, we live around the world with each passing day, but countries require travel insurance for entry into their territory along with some other health requirements such as a negative RT-PCR test for Covid -19, which can be requested not only to enter the country of destination but also to return to Brazil.

ASSIST CARD also offers a list of medical centers around the world where you can find, depending on the service contracted, discounts of up to 50% on the RT-PCR test for detection of COVID-19 without the need for a previous prescription. As mentioned earlier, the exam can be requested either to leave or to re-enter your country.

In this article, we have an updated list of all the countries you can only enter if you have taken out travel insurance.

Countries requiring travel insurance upon entry:

These are the countries where travel insurance is mandatory: Argentina, Algeria, Germany, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, Cyprus, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Netherlands, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Israel, Iran, Jordan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Lebanon, Malta, Norway, Namibia, Oman, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Slovak Republic, United Kingdom, Romania, Russia, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkmenistan, and Ukraine.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.